Available in: Share article

Apply for 2021 European Green Capital

Applications are now open also for 2020 European Green Leaf Award winners

  • June 07, 2018 12:30
  • Author Monika Dimitrova
Medium city szczawnica 1089806 960 720
Source: Pixabay

The European Commission has launched the competition and the search for the 2021 European Green Capital and 2020 European Green Leaf Award winning cities. The European Green Capital Award (EGCA), now in its eleventh year, is awarded annually to a European city of over 100,000 inhabitants that has shown itself to be a leader in environmental, social and economic sustainability. The winner of the 2021 award will receive €350,000 to kick-start its year as a European Green Capital.

The European Green Leaf Award (EGLA) is open to towns and cities with between 20,000 and 100,000 inhabitants, to recognise and promote their efforts towards better environmental management and outcomes. The winner of the 2020 award will receive €75,0001 to support its activities throughout its European Green Leaf year. The deadline for applications is 18 October 2018.

Source: European Commission

TheMayor.EU stands against fake news and disinformation. If you encounter such texts and materials online, contact us at info@themayor.eu