Available in: Share article

Apply for the "Be Active Awards" 2018

The competition is open for entries until 31 July

  • May 14, 2018 18:25
  • Author Monika Dimitrova
Medium champions 1411861 960 720
Source: Pixabay

The #BeActive Awards are recognitions from European Commission within European Week of Sport (EWoS). European Capitals and Cities of Sport Federation (ACES) as partner of the EWoS has the right to present 3 candidatures. As last year, there are three award categories: #BeActive Education Award #BeActive Workplace Award and #BeActive Local Hero Award.

The awards competition is open for entries until 31 July 2018. Selection process: The European Commission will make a pre-selection of finalists to be put forward to a high profile jury. This jury will select 3 finalists for all three award categories. By mid-September, The European Commission will contact the National Coordinators and EWoS Partners regarding the finalists. A representative of each finalist will be invited to attend the Awards Gala in Sofia – European Capital of Sport 2018.

Source: European Commission

TheMayor.EU stands against fake news and disinformation. If you encounter such texts and materials online, contact us at info@themayor.eu