Available in: Share article

Public holidays in Spain in 2018

Ten public holidays celebrated across the country and additional dates in each region

  • January 06, 2018 18:35
  • Author Monika Dimitrova
Medium fiesta 1680027 960 720
Source: Pixabay

Here you can check the official list of the public holidays in 2018 Spain, as published in Spain's BOE official state bulletin:

January 1st: New Year’s Day (Monday)

January 6th: Three Kings’ Day (Saturday)

March 30th: Good Friday

May 1st: Workers' Day (Tuesday)

August 15th: Assumption of Mary (Wednesday)

October 12th: Spanish National Day (Friday)

November 1st: All Saints’ Day (Thursday)

December 6th: Constitution Day (Thursday)

December 8th: Immaculate Conception (Saturday) Except Canary Islands

December 25th: Christmas Day (Tuesday)


Souce: The Local/ Spain


TheMayor.EU stands against fake news and disinformation. If you encounter such texts and materials online, contact us at info@themayor.eu