Available in: Share article

The third edition of the European Digital Skills Award has just started

The competition was launched by the European commissioner for Digital Economy and Society, Mariya Gabriel

  • September 25, 2018 16:30
  • Author Olya Georgieva
Medium ec.europa.eu
Source: European Commission

The European Commission wants to put once again a spotlight on projects which contribute to the development of digital skills in Europe. The European Digital Skills Award are organised with the support of the Digital Skills and Jobs Coalition. The application for the European Digital Skills Awards 2018 could be submitted by filling in the online application form by 21 October.

Participants are invited to submit projects in five categories, including “Digital skills for all”, “Digital skills for the labour force”, Digital skills for ICT professionals”, “Digital skills in education” and “Digital skills for girls and women”. The winners then will be chosen by an independent jury of digital skills experts from different stakeholder groups and different Member States, appointed by the European Commission. The Awards will be presented by Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society on 6 December 2018 in Vienna.

Source: European Commission