Available in: Share article

The winners of the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage 2018 are already announced

You can now vote online for your favourite in the Public Choice Award

  • May 15, 2018 16:00
  • Author Monika Dimitrova
Medium 2018 award winners   credits europa nostra
Source: European Commission

29 laureates from 17 countries have been selected from a total of 160 applicants, demonstrating excellence in heritage conservation, research, education, training and awareness-raising. Citizens from around Europe and the rest of the world can now vote online or the Public Choice Award and mobilise support for the winning achievement(s) from their own or another European country.

The winners will be celebrated at the European Heritage Awards Ceremony, co-hosted by European Commissioner Tibor Navracsics and Maestro Plácido Domingo, on the evening of 22 June in Berlin during the first European Heritage Summit. Seven Grand Prix laureates (each of whom will receive €10,000) and the Public Choice Award winner, chosen from among this year’s winning projects, will be announced during the ceremony.

Source: European Commission

TheMayor.EU stands against fake news and disinformation. If you encounter such texts and materials online, contact us at info@themayor.eu